You have read an online article about the best living arrangement for college students. Four of the options are mentioned below, along with some of the reader's comments. Write an essay discussing the advantages and disadvantages of two the options. You should explain which one you think is the best option. Give reasons to support your answer. You may refer to the opinions of other readers, but you should use your own words.

University is a quite different level of education compared to other levels such as secondary school and

high school. You may go to a university in another province, another country which is different from

your hometown, so you have to find a place to live. Living at home with your parents and living in

college dorms are two ways highly recommended. And there are pros and cons of both alternatives.

Living at home with your parents can be a great choice. First and foremost, you will get the cozy, safe

feeling of being at home. Everything is familiar to you, and you can do everything that you want without

compromising the privacy of the people you just met at university. Besides, You can learn from your

parents' experience. They've already done the things you're trying to do and they'll share their

experience with you: career advice, relationship advice, how to dress for an interview, how to cook a

fancy meal.. any help you need to take that next step. Nevertheless, it also has some disadvantages. A

potential fall-out with your folks will appear. Since there is a generational gap between you and your

parents, you can't expect them to think or behave like you. Therefore, you have to prepare for a clash of

opinions, keeping in mind that it is you who will have to compromise and let go of many things.

Living in college dorms sounds fun. It is dormitory when making more friends, boarder your horizons

about culture knowledge in over the worlds. Usually are there some are sleepless nights to talk and

listen with your roommates about their or your life and times. With youth, a dormitory might be a place

full of hustle and bustle. However, it also has some drawbacks. Because of the collective activity, noise

and confusion are unavoidable. Not everyone has the same schedule of activities, so there will be times

when you feel annoyed and want to be alone. Not to mention the time to focus, especially during exam

season.

When you go to college, you are eighteen, so being independent is something that you have to learn

and get used to. My own view is that the advantages of living in college dorms outweigh the

disadvantages. Anyway, living in a dormitory on a university campus helps students good training to

standing on their own feet in the future.