Some people think that physical strength is important for success in sport while other people think that mental strength is more important Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Being successful in sports has always been argued that physical strength outweighs mental strength, while some people said otherwise. However, in my opinion both are equally necessary to reach exercise goal.

To be part of sport activities, player is required with good health condition, fit physically, and good endurance history in which all of those are kind of physical strength. Athletes who play in a competition are those who are tricky selected by their performance during exercise. They will be assessed mostly based on their physical strength such as how long and how fast they can run, jump, swim related to kind of sports they play, how long they can stay in the arena without break and drink and how strong their body when getting injures or hit. Player with weak body condition will be kicked out or will not be put in competition. Therefore, to be chosen playing in competition, athletes spend most of their time regularly by working out to fit and to increase the stamina of their body and strengthen their muscles.

However, Mental strength is necessarily needed to be successful in sports. Each athlete has to be prepared to have mental strength before they are put in a race. In the race arena, there will be found sportsmen with variety in body structures such as, tall, short, big, skinny, and fat. So, when a short player faces a tall player and they are not prepared mentally, they might be down in spiritual and possibly give up before competing. Sportsmen also have to be ready with supporters’ judgement, for instance, many supporters call the player by judging them physically, or call them problem maker, or loser. The players who are unprepared mentally facing these kinds of judgements will get depression and the worst will get mental disorder. Therefore, spiritual strength is really essential affecting to be successful in sports.

In conclusion, both physical strength and mental strength are very essential in winning a sport competition as player is required to be strong physically and well endurance and also should be ready mentally to face variety perspectives or judgement in arena competition.