Some people think that robots are important for human’s future development. Others think that robots have negative effects on society. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Advancement in science and everyday evolving technology is enabling the scientists to do more automation and simplify the regular work. In this regard few people think that robots are of great significance for the development of the future, while the others consider them as to have ill effects on society. I think any new technology will have pluses and minuses, and it is on us to focus on the larger benefits and ignore or decrease the drawbacks.

The young working people today do not enjoy doing a mundane job, they always look forward to have innovation or challenges at work, and use their full potential to come up with new ideas and implement them. So the mundane jobs, which are process oriented and has specific set of rules or instructions to follow can be easily done in higher precision by programmed automated machines without getting bored or tired. Man-less ticket counters at cinemas, loading/ unloading of goods in large warehouses, automated counting machines in banks are few of the everyday examples where robots are best suited. With this the future generation will have more creative jobs and not robotic or routine.

Nevertheless, with the machines replacing humans the chances of people becoming lazy and irresponsible are higher. Also, since the machines are capable of doing the same job as human with higher accuracy without stopping, there will be unemployment and many would be jobless.

Altogether, with technology in the future, it is undeniable that machines will replace man in all the sectors wherever possible making human life simpler. In my opinion, quality of job is more satisfactory than the quantity of work. With humans concentrating on newer ideas it would keep them motivated and stimulated all the time. Thereby, robots are essential for tomorrow’s mankind.