Some people think that a sense of competition in children should be encouraged. Others believe that children who are taught to co-operate rather than compete become more useful adults. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In the contemporary world, raising children to become successful in the future is a topic of general. A school of thought holds that children should be nourished to be competitive. While there is no denying that there are compelling arguments for that idea, I personally lean towards the opinion which supports children should be taught to co-operate with others and will give my reasons below.

On the one hand, the fact that children are more competitive is beneficial to some extent. Firstly, competitiveness helps children who are still at a young age to work harder. For example, a sense of competition will empower the motivation inside a student which may help him or her try to study more diligently in order to surpass somebody who is better than him or her. Secondly, it will increase a higher chance of employability and have more chance of success. They will be more competitive with their rivals and more determined to achieve their goals.

On the other hand, I firmly support the idea that children should learn to collaborate with others. Firstly, cooperation helps children to understand the true meaning of respect and belief, which helps them to cultivate skills that can be used in the future, especially in group projects. A man, for example, can't do a colossal amount of job himself but he has to share with others to complete his tasks. Learning to cooperate, moreover, is a worthwhile skill that can help a person secure employment. Secondly, it will help children to make more friends. With more relationships, you can easily ask for help when needed and it will lead to the road to success. In addition to that, it can help children learn the value of helping each other and become more useful.

In conclusion, although competition is good, I strongly believe that children with cooperation skills will become more respected and easier to be successful. Even though there are many hurdles in life, they can still combat any problems because they have their supporters around.