You should spend no more than 40 minutes on this task.

Write about the following topic:

Some people think that a sense of competition in children should be encouraged. Others believe that children who are taught to co-operate rather than compete become more useful adults.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Write at least 250 words.

Competition and cooperation are two sides of the same coin, which is the most important thing to build in young people's minds as per their age. Some people say that, competition is a key to success of life, while other argue that, child should be taught how to cooperate with other can build a good society. In this essay, i will discuss both point of view and provide my own opinion.

Nowadays, competition is becoming very essential to be successful in every aspect of life. From personal growth to professional growth, without competing we can't reach on the top level. To get the first rank in class or to be a manager in office, all you have to compete with your classmates and colleagues. We have to teach our child that, to show your existence you have to be part of the competition which help them to get ready for the labour market. For example, the competition between different mobile brand in the market like, apple, samgsung, proves which one is best. Moreover, to be best in the market you have to update yourself.

On the other hand, young people who knows how to work in teams can make a society better place to live. It is most important to teach children, with cooperation nothing is impossible in life. For instance, in football, if player play for the personal glory they can loose but if they play coordinate with other players they can beat other team. Cooperation helps to boost your proficiency.

In conclusion, Competition and cooperation both play vital role in young people growth. Both should be taught to every child as per their age and capacity, which helps them to be success in the life.