Some people think studying from the past offers no benefits to today’s life, while others believe history is a valuable source of information for us. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

People supporting the idea that history is useless in terms of following reasons. First of all, knowing history is waste of time and it doesn’t have a much impact on our daily life. There’s nothing to do with history to lead our daily lives. As history is regarded just as a subject that cannot provide any direct benefits for bright future. We can observe many changes happened from past to present. When compared to history, todays life is far luxurious, well developed, better communications and best transportation. There is burgeoning in technology which is useful for future generations. There’s humongous change in present life like constructing unique architectural buildings, discovering new medicines for deadly diseases, introducing new electronic devices and so on. Nowadays even a cancer can be cured by medicines discovered with the help of technology.

The most effective method of studying is derived from history. There is ample evidence from numerous studies that are developed based on history studies. For example, ayurvedic is an old therapy to cure health illness where most of the people still follow. There are many useful sources of information can be learned from history. In many villages in India, people follow old traditions and rituals for curing the diseases. History plays an essential role to instruct our present practices. History explains the culture, traditions and rituals followed by ancient people.

Hence I firmly support that history has a valuable source of information for future generations.