Some people think that there are benefits in going to private secondary schools. Others feel that private secondary schools can be negative effects on the society as a whole.

Discuss both views and. Give your own opinion.

In this era of cut-throught competition, education has become of the paramount importance to the today’s parents. As a result, they often argue that whether private secondary institutions are better for their wards or not. This essay will illustrate both aspects of this debate and then reach to the final conclusion.

On the one hand, it is irrefutable that the private schools have numerous benefits. Firstly, they offer qualitative competence as in private schools , teachers generally motivates and pressurize to continuously update themselves in order to keep their jobs secure. This is an unlikely in government schools because the educators take their jobs security for granted. Secondly, private establishments provide well-equipped infrastructure such as smart classrooms, laboratories and enough space for extra-curricular activities. This is because such institutions often charge high academics fees whereas ; for example , government schools generally depends on the financial fund from the national authorities. Consequently, private schools could cater better modern facilities to the large number of students which is quite essential in the present time.

On the other hand, there are drawbacks too. As private establishments run self-made business so fees-structure often set by the management that further might be increased to some percentage annually. This creates imbalance in the society because the lower-income sections cannot afford the education expense of private big schools which ultimately force them to send their children to the government schools. For instance, it is evident that only poor and under privileged students are being enrolled in schools that are opened by government, especially, in developing countries such as India. In addition, privatization of education give birth to the social evil like donations . Owing to the high level of education and amenities offered by such private infrastructure, management often demand for heavy amounts from parents at the time of enrollment as it has become privilege and status symbol for modern parents to get admitted their wards into well renowned schools. Unfortunately, parents tend to adopt an acceptable ways for getting their wards into such schools.

In my opinion, due to the increasing population while these private establishments have become necessity of the world , they have considerable negative consequences on the society as a whole. Thus, there is need to take necessary steps to improve the situation not only by building more government schools but also ameliorating the standard of education by releasing the grant form the higher authorities on time.

To recapitulate, though the private secondary schools cater the need of today’s generations efficiently, there should be no imbalance in imparting the education . Still we can reap better results of private education provided the government takes effective measures to prevent corporatization of schools.