Why littering in cities and villages is increasingly common problem. Write it's consequences and solution to curb the problem.

It is indeed true that the growing amount of garbage has become a severe menace in both urban and rural areas.This essay will illustrate the cause of this problem and it's detrimental effects on the earth. However,by taking appropriate measures the problem of garbage could be reduced.

To begin with, littering mainly cause by the increasing consumerism and mismanagement of the municipal corporation. People often buy more things regardless of their low consumption and throw trash after use it. This trash turns out into the heaps of garbage that sprawl in the streets. Finally,when such waste material is not lifted by the garage collector to make it final disposal then the problem of this kind of pollution would obviously arise.Unfortuantely, both an ordinary man and garbage collection agencies are the culprits of this common concern.

It is irrefutable that the waste has catastrophic effects on our environment and health. In least developed countries mostly solid trash is dumped into the open area and to dispose it entire garbage is burnt out, which not only adds to the land pollution but it also becomes the source of air pollution by emitting harmful gases while burning. Moreover, it lead to the various infectious and bacterial disease such as typhoid and malaria. The reason is that mosquitoes and other insects breeds in places where there are the pills of garbage. Finally, it spoils the scenic beauty of our surrounding and nature.

Form my perspective, the key solution to combat this issue lies in the proper management solid waste by the community efforts.People should reconsider their habits of purchasing and make their buying useful for both the well-being of themselves and the environment. For example, instead of disposing or burning litter in landfill sites they should sort out the things from their dustbin that can be reused and recycled such as cans,tins,bottles etc. Besides this, the municipal authorities should play it's role efficiently by making laws more stringent for garbage lifting agencies so that they regular collect waste and dispose it properly.

To recapitulate, the trouble of growing wastage is becoming a severe problem in many countries thus need to take immediate steps.In my opinion, the situation could be ameliorate by putting sincere efforts of both the government and society.