Some people think watching movies is a waste of time. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Owing to the rapidly changing lifestyle, nowadays people have enormous ways of getting entertained. One of the major activity is watching movies; trend that is increasingly getting strength. Some people are of the view that watching movies is not a productive activity and cause no good. I completely disagree to this phenomenon, as I consider watching movies have innumerable benefits.I shall elaborate my stance with valid arguments and examples in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, there are enormous advantages for selecting this entertainment medium. Predominantly, one pivotal factor is learning and knowledge transfer. There are many movies made with the ambition to educate people over different topics. For instance, a movie series called “Cosmos” is made to create awareness about space and multi universe. Another obvious example would be historical movies made to educate people about incidents or wars happened in the past and how they were planned and executed.

Furthermore, watching movies can be a mode of relaxation for every age group. Due to the vast variety available for every type of movie, anyone can enjoy and spend good 2 hours in-front of screen. It has been observed that watching movies can distract our attention from everyday life problem for a certain amount of time and can relax one’s mind. Movies do influence our mind and can leave good or bad impact.

To recapitulate the aforementioned argument, I am of the opinion that movies are certainly not waste of time but the source of productive information and relaxation. I suggest, people should tend to watch more informative movies along with children in order to educate them through this playful activity. In the future, it is expected that people will tend to watch more movies and this industry will grow further.