Some people think that young people should follow older people's examples. Others believe it is quite natural for teenagers to challenge what old people say. Describe both point of views. Give your opinion with reasons and relevant examples.

Teenage is a phase of responsibility and independence, whether or not, teenagers should consult their elders to make certain decisions is an arguable topic. According to some people, younger people need to act according to older people’s advice, whereas another view is that it is normal to give a counter-argument on what experience people say. This essay shall discuss both perspectives in detail before reaching a final verdict.

To begin with, older people always state out what they have experienced themselves; they share their words of wisdom so that new generation learn from their mistakes and avoid repeating them. They have dealt with worse situations and don’t want youngers to confront such circumstances. Elder’s wisdom, intelligence, and experience is advantageous for young people. For instance, many home remedies for skincare for mild diseases like cold or flu; that we constantly use nowadays are invented by our ancestors.

On the contrary, there are certain scenarios where young people need to take decisions according to the need of that time. Furthermore, many elder people are against equal rights and working women these orthodox mentality needs to be questioned. Youngsters must respect their elder’s advice but some of their suggestions may not work out in the era of science and technology. Thus, challenging older’s advice sometimes is reasonable and essential.

To recapitulate the aforementioned, I opine that a balanced approach needs to be taken, youngsters must consult elder people as they have a different perspective to handle certain situations. However, there are some c