Some people think that women are generally more peaceful than men as their characters are naturally more nurturing than aggressive.

To what extent do you agree with this?

Many people think that females are usually calmer as compared to males since their personality traits are biologically more loving than violent.

I partially agree with statement and I will discuss my reasons in the following paragraphs.

The main reason for this belief is that men have more testosterone than women. Since, this hormone is responsible for inducing feelings of rage

In humans hence, men easily feel angry. While females have lower levels of testosterone thus, they do not get vengeful usually. According

to a study conducted by Harvard University, it was found that 55% of people convicted for hate crimes were men.

There are other elements like environmental factors that affect people's temperament. This is to say that, if a person surrounds themselves with calm people then regardless of their gender they will adapt better behavioural traits from their company. Hence, If people expose themselves to a loving environment it will make them more compassionate. In a survey done by Toronto University, it was concluded that both men and women in a prison cell

improved their habits with the help of psychiatrist's assistance.

To conclude, many people think that males are more aggressive than females because of biological reasons such as testosterone composition. However, the environment also impacts a person's behaviour regardless of their gender. I am a female and when I am stressed I feel more rage than my friends who are men.