some people think you have to go to universities to have any hope of success in your future career, others say that not everyone is suitable for higher education and that it is possible to build a successful career without a degree on your CV. what is your view point

In my point of view, high degree is profoundly relevant for a good career. There are specially two types of carriers that truly need a university formation. Then, I would say that academic careers that need deeper studies and professions that might put in dangerous people should always been preceded by bachelor degrees at least. Otherwise, there are uncountable careers that don’t require so specific studies and you can learn it while you work.

There is a growing tendency avoid to recognize the importance of universities for work market. However, I think that some important areas of knowledge should have more specific studies and, as result, have a degree formation. For instance, medicine or engineering degrees are areas that should have access restricted and requiring a degree is an important way to guarantee the quality of the professionals.

Also, I would argue that academic careers need a university formations as well. Not only that crucial areas above need it, but all kinds of studies that are involved by a research or a systematic way to learn should be taught in degree courses. So, courses such as languages, mathematics, chemistry or biology need a university study because of a heavy part of theoretical knowledge.

In other hand, however, most of the professions do not need this large amount of theoretical knowledge. In fact, they need a practical way to learn. If you work as an executive of sale or project manager, for example, you will need experience in your area more than anything else. In these cases, experiences and beforousactivities are tremendously more relevant than a degree in a university.

Therefore, my opinion is that degree courses are still pretty significant for each society, however, some careers, indeed, need more experiences and practical knowledge than studies in classes. So, I think that both kinds of learning are helpful depending what career you chose.