Some people think that young children need to attend nursery before primary school. While others believe young children can spend all day at home. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Opinions differ as to whether children under the age of 6 should be sent to preschools or stay at home. I believe children should definitely go to nursery centers.

It is understandable why people say that kids should stay at home until primary schooling. One reason is that parents, especially stay-at-home mothers, can have more time interacting with their children. This should greatly help strengthen the connection between kids and adults in the family. Another reason is that children feel more familiar and comfortable when staying at home rather than going to nursery centers. Although there are more toys and friends to play with, children still cannot find the exact feelings of being at home. Additionally, with their current level of adaptability, they could be easily overwhelmed and panicked when being sent to the nursery at this stage of age because the school environment is completely strange and different.

However, I side with those who think that kids have to attend nursery class before formal education. One reason to support my standpoint on this matter is that the young will receive essential early education to prepare for their next level of education. At preschools, kids will be given lessons to approach some basic and academic skills such as reading the alphabets and counting from 1 to 10 which are fundamental for their cognitive development. Furthermore, nursery schools offer a great environment for social skills improvement. With a little help from trained professionals, kids will learn the first steps of socializing and start to expand their connection to other peers.

To conclude, I think that young children should spend several years staying at nursery centers to develop elementary skills before coming to primary school.