Some people think that young people should follow older people's examples. Others believe it is quite natural for teenagers to challenge what old people say. Describe both point of views. Give your opinion with reasons and relevant examples.

Every day brings something new for everyone. According to some people, younger people need to act according to older people’s advice, whereas another view is that it is normal to give a counter-argument on what experience people say. This essay shall discuss both perspectives in detail before reaching a final verdict.

To begin with, older people always state out what they have experienced themselves; they share their stories so that new generation learn from their mistakes and avoid repeating them. They have dealt with worse situations and don’t want youngers to confront such circumstances. For instance, a businessman would certainly want his son to learn the challenges that he faced and what strategies he made so that his son incorporates similar strategies into his work and succeed without any obstacles.

On the contrary, every era is different from the other and the new generation thinks according to the current circumstances. An older’s advice or experience may not fit in as a solution to a certain scenario now. As time passes, environment and circumstances changes and one has to move according to the appropriate decision according to the situation. For instance, in previous times, people used to trust and give loans without any documentation which might be a rational decision of that time. But as of now, it is essential to document each and every commitment be it financial or nonfinancial.

To recapitulate the aforementioned, every rational person behaves according to the need of the hour. However, one should always look forward to older people’s advice as it will be useful in most of situations.