Some people like to try new things, for example, places to visit and types of food. other people prefer to keep doing things they are familiar with. Discuss both these attitudes and give your own opinion.

Human beings are inquisitive in nature and enjoy exploring new places and trying different types of food. However there are some who prefer doing things they are familiar with. According to me, both these instances have their own perks depending upon the situation and state of mind at the time.

Firstly, trying new things enable people to experience something they were not familiar with before. For example, when I visited Goa last year, I got an opportunity to stay in a resort, which was in the middle of a forest, with the native people of that area. I really enjoyed the food there, although it was totally different than what I am used to having in general. Secondly, it allows people to understand the culture and traditions of others.

On the other hand, doing something familiar takes away the effort required to choose. There are days when one's mind is already occupied with stress and, for example, choosing what to eat can add to that stress. It also prevents from a chance of unknown disappointment. For example, if I am aware about a particular dish served is always delicious, I would like to reap that satisfaction again.

To conclude, both the attitudes have its pros and cons and in my opinion, there are times one can be better than other.