Nowadays many people complain that they have difficulties getting enough sleep.

What problems can lack of sleep cause?

what can be done about lack of sleep?

More and more people in today's life are suffering from the side effects arising from the lack of sleep. This essay will highlight some of the major problems people might face, mentally and physically, and also few possible solutions to handle this situation better.

An adult normally requires anywhere from five to eight hours of sound sleep daily to stay healthy. Mental fatigue is one of the common effects caused by inadequate sleep. People experience brain fog, which might have a negative impact on one's efficiency at the work place. It might also take longer than usual for them to complete a task due to lack of concentration.

Furthermore, not having enough sleep impacts the human body physically, leaving people feeling tired and lethargic. Even one night of missed sleep causes fatigue and leaves the person feeling extremely irritated and unable them to carry on with everyday chores and activities.

Although people are very busy nowadays and sleep time is drastically cut down, there are few measures people can take to improve the quality of sleep. Firstly, making a daily routine might help ensure to fall asleep at the same time every night. Secondly, keeping mobile phones and devices with electronic screens away from the bed will allow falling asleep without interruptions and disturbances. In addition, eating healthy and nutritional food can help with the overall mental and physical health of a person.

In conclusion, having insufficient or interrupted sleep will impact a person mentally and physically, and in order to get quality rest people can stay away from screens that might distract them from falling asleep and eat more healthy.