Some universities now offer their courses on the Internet so that people can study online. Is this a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, people can pursue studies through the internet and do not have to enroll in the universities or colleges for obtaining their degrees. There are certain advantages and disadvantages attached to it.

To begin with, many educational institutions have started online courses for the students which has become quite famous among the working class group who wants to continue with their further studies. This trend has become very successful among those who want to pursue courses from international universities and the internet technology has made it possible. Furthermore, people do not have to travel to faraway destinations and this saves time and money. It is also seen that the courses are cheap and due to advent of technology, new ideas are used to develop creative websites for the users which are quite easy to use.

On the other hand, some pupils prefer to pursue full time courses from the colleges as this gives them the opportunity to interact with the teachers. This style of learning will always be popular tradition which is still followed by majority of the people. Moreover, the class room teaching is a practical source of learning as there is also communication among the peers and they can help each other in their studies. It broadens their thinking ability, resolves any issues in studies and also interaction with others help to gain knowledge. Also, learning from watching videos online is not very effective and such degrees are less valuable in the long run as compared from achieving through the classroom learning.

To recapitulate, there are various sources available to achieve the degrees, however, one must always try to enroll for the courses which suits them best and people should not restrict their education as internet has become the productive source of learning.