Some universities now offer their courses on the Internet so that people can study online.

Is this a positive or negative development?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Write at least 250 words.

Education is the foundation stone that leads to a happy, successful and constructive life. It is a key which will unlock numerous doors that will lead to success. An educated person has a lot of job opportunities waiting on the other side of the door. With the advancement in technology and internet facilities, many colleges are offering many online courses to the student. In my opinion, I strongly believe that it has a positive impact on society and will open doors for many golden opportunities for society.

Studying through modern methods such as the internet or joining the course online is far more beneficial. The students will not be required to pay expensive tuition fees, cost of the textbooks or administration fees as all the material will be available online and easily downloadable. Furthermore, the disciples will have the opportunity to work side-by-side part-time or full-time in the E-learning course, thus gaining practical experience apart from theoretical knowledge. To illustrate, a student worldwide can simply log in to their university’s websites to study. Thus, they will not have to waste their time and money on travel and can gain higher education.

Nevertheless, the undergraduates will not get the benefit of face to face interaction with the teacher who corrects, teaches, guides, and motivates them. Simply stated, it will lack human touch. Moreover, it unsuitable for those subjects that need practical hands-on experience. To elucidate, many subjects like science, physics, and biology have a lot of laboratory-based experiments which cannot be conducted online.

To conclude, I vehemently agree that online courses conducted by universities not only helps to provide higher education to the students irrespective of the country they belong to but also allows them to gain practical experience