SPOTS SPONSORSHIP AS AN ADVERTISEMENT

Although the advertisements are highly important for any company, it is important to consider which type of advertisement could be appropriate. The sports sponsorship by famous companies has developed over the last years as a new form of advertisement. While many people believe that it has many drawbacks, I support the point of view that its advantages can outweigh its disadvantages.

Those who are not adapted to this opinion may argue that it is a waste of money that needs justification. For example, the money spent on supporting the sports clubs can be spent on supporting the company opportunities or facilities instead. Meanwhile, it is also a high-cost benefit if compared with the regular ordinary advertising campaigns on the television or the newspaper. Others may be afraid that it may easily be converted to a type of monopoly when the famous players got stuck to certain companies only because they are sponsoring their clubs.

I think it is an intelligent way of marketing as well as a mutually beneficial relationship between the sponsor and the recipient. For instance, the sponsor provides the services, the funds, and the products to the sports teams and in return, they got visibility and the media exposure more easily. Not only their logo which is printed on the clothes and equipment, or their name that is spread over the banners in the playgrounds, but also, they easily win the emotions and sympathies if the sponsored team is extremely popular. So, the sponsorship ultimately drives the profitability for both sides.

To sum up, I tend to agree that it is a smart way of investment, which is expected to readily grow with no signs of slowing down especially in our modern life with the permanent ambition of the humans toward the Luxury and the sedentary life.