Practical skills versus theoretical knowledge in the job market.

Needless to say that the competition in the job market has been dramatically increased in the last years. In today's job market many experts believe that it is far more important to have practical skills than theoretical knowledge.

I find both of them are highly important, and I will explain my point of view in this essay. The theoretical study is mandatory as it provides the new workers with the scientific data in their work topics, gives them the previous experiences and the recent inventions about the field they will work in. Some fields require also practical study for special categories under supervision from professional persons in the colleges or the institutes where they study. This usually helps also in the sub-specialty careers which requires different methods of processing and management in each field of the work.

On the other hand, practical skills and training are highly important, from here comes the will known opinion "practice makes perfect", without practicing what we study we can not determine our mistakes or weak points to promote ourselves. Practice helps us checking the problems that may face us and teach us how to tackle them. Without work experience, we may lose self-confidence and miss the work experience that helps us deal with different situations. some times the studied material and subjects are not applicable in certain situations, hence the importance of the gained expertise.

I think gathering both the theoretical study and the practical experience is the best way to have skilled workers in the different fields of job marketing today.