The spread of multinational companies and increasing globalization and have positive effects on everyone. Do you agree or disagree?Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your knowledge or experience

Companies have expanded their business to the global context from manufacture to sale on the path to ultimate profit, giving rise to globalization. Some assume this change must have encouraged each individual, but I have reservations about it due to its absolute nature.

It is undeniable that this trend benefits the majority of people worldwide. The most incredible benefited party is the manufacturers. The shareholders who have brought down the cost increased the sale range geographically, eventually accumulating vast amounts of fortune. The cost reduction requires factories built in developing regions for a cheaper labour force, so local workers, despite the small income compared with the previous party, can get rid of poverty and meet life demands as long as they take part in the process. Also, products become more accessible and affordable for consumers because of the lower cost of production and more efficient distribution.

However, two victims should not be ignored due to some local producers and workers in high-income countries. For local merchants, competition with big international business is incompatible and impossible, and usually, their companies will end up with bankruptcy or take-over. Regarding blue-collar workers in developed countries, their positions either have been less rewarding or taken by more inferior competitors overseas. The change may have been too sudden for them to make an immediate reaction and reconsider their career, only to take up underpaid jobs or suffer from unemployment.

In short, although most people are enjoying the increase of globalization, some people or more may be overwhelmed by this formidable current.