Stores should sell local food products and not the imported food products. Do you agree or disagree?

Since decades, people have been fascinated by imported goods. Some argues that groceries shop should only sell native food items rather than foreign products. In my opinion, this is a good move to give jobs to localities and government must make new polices that could promote in-house articles.

To begin with, shops should only keep products made by local people to them livelihood. It helps in lowering competition from foreign goods and give home business an opportunity to deliver products to consumer as well as connect with them. If more people are buying local product then it will encourage businessmen to enhance quality of their products and increase variety, too. In a country like India, we have a huge population, but people are often amused by imported products on the shelf, which are manufactured in other countries. We must create awareness among people to buy Indigenous products to support jobs of inhabitants.

On the other hand, removing foreign products from shops will not help unless government makes some policies on import of foreign goods. They must put heavy taxation on import, which will be bless in disguise for local manufacturer and will keep them a step ahead in the competition. Government must support local artisans so that they can flood shops with natively produced food articles, keeping in mind the taste and requirement of their target audience.

To conclude, shops and government must work hand in hand to promote utilisation of products manufactured in our country. To my mind, promoting local products helps in generating employment and government can help by importing higher tax on foreign goods. We have a rich past and we can use it revive traditional foods.