Students are asked to work short time without pay as part of their education. Is this more of an advantage or a disadvantage to Student and Company?

On time Industrial training is a novel concept which had been introduced lately. Most academic causes include students to participate on part time work without any salary. I believe this had brought huge advantages for both student as well as company. This essay will further discuss how practical experience will be beneficial for both parties.

To begin with, one crucial advantage for student is they have the opportunity to gain practical experience at the same time they study. This is because while they are learning the theoretical concept in institutions they can apply those concepts whenever they work in companies. For instance, Undergraduates who follow computer degree they will learn programming languages as part of their university education. So, they can practically build software application by using those programming languages while they are working in software companies. In this way, The students will easily memorize the theoretical concept which they learned. Furthermore if students encounter any practical issue in training they can immediately resolve those doughts by help of supervisors or later they can get guidance from lectures. So by engaging on industrial training and by following the academic process at the same time students will easily get more clearer understanding about the concepts and also gain good industrial explorture. This way universities will built more self confident and excellent industrial workforce.

Turning to the company side, one significant benefit of industrial training is they can easily identify the master pieces and can hire their specialized knowledge later. Specifically, while students participate on practical sessions supervisors can easily identify the bright students. To illustrate,

More talented and innovative learners can be hire as company employees after their graduation. This will provide brilliant employees to the company without any additional cost. For instance, companies will save money for conducting interviews and also initial training. This is because, those selected students had already received specialized knowledge about the company work. In contrast , if industrial placement wasn’t their companies have to conduct interviews and hire their employees. This will waste both time and money, and also no guarantee whether the hired people will be suited for the job.

In conclusion, Industrial placement will help students to become more excellent and confident workers by applying their knowledge at the same time while they are learning. On the other hand this will be beneficial to industries to identify most suited and specialized employees for their well being.