Students from disadvantaged families and rural areas are finding it difficult to get a university education.

Some people believe that universities should help them. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Various intelligent students around the world are facing hefty hurdles in terms of obtaining admission to universities. Most of these student’s background are not up to the mark as they belong to the low income parents and backward areas. However, it is generally argued that it is the duty of higher education institutes to impart their contribution being helpful and friendly in terms of offering admission to such students irrespective of race and background. I tend to agree partially with this very notion.

In the first place, people advocating the idea to educational institutes to become helping hand for the students belonging to the poor and needy families hold some logical reasons. Firstly, it is the right of every individual to seek knowledge and information like other peers of the same era by ignoring their culture or biological background. Secondly, if the genius students could be able to get enrolled in a handsome university they can directly benefit the society by offering their useful duties as educated and skillful national. Lastly, the admitted students would become a responsible and productive unit of the country by developing a sense of equality among citizens. Therefore, universities should leave some seats for the genuine and real intelligence.

In addition to the previous point, universities can help to educate those needy and poor students with the agreement they will pay back the expenses and burden after successful completion and acquiring a suitable job matching their abilities. In this way the coming students belonging to the identical circumstances and the heling chain would generate endless efforts. For instance, a famous university in Lahore is offering admission to such students with the same agenda of helping at least one student. Thus, higher education authorities should offer the uniform qualification to most of the students.

Nevertheless, government should also pay its role in this noble cause by supporting equal chance of education to each unit of its state. It’s the first and foremost duty of the responsible people in a nation to offer the opportunity for its pupils to obtain admission in a well-known institute. Hence it is not only the responsibility of the institutes but the state is also accountable to provide equal chance to the youngsters.

To recapitulate, government and universities should join their hands together and work for the betterment by removing and eliminating the differences among the society and also offering some amount to easily study.