The threat of nuclear weapons maintains world peace. Nuclear power provides cheap and clean energy.

The benefits of nuclear technology far outweigh the disadvantages.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Owing to the atomic energy in today era is a great blessing. However, it is generally argued that the nuclear mechanism has more pros as compared to cons. I tend to agree partially with this very notion.

In the first place, the fear of atomic war and its ultimate results is the biggest source to reduce the chances of war among countries. Nations clearly know if they start a war they have to face the consequences as a nuclear war. For instance, the Second World War in japan clearly left a strong message in this regard. Therefore, atomic power is a good way to retain peaceful environment of the world.

In addition to the previous point, atomic energy is also a cheapest source to acquire tidy power resources. This type of energy can easily boost up the economic growth by facilitating each and every department of life. Nuclear technology can guarantee least cost in obtaining the increased energy requirements along with provision of clean power. Thus, nuclear power can easily fulfill the energy need with least investment.

Nevertheless, the access and use of atomic power could not be allowed to everyone because a single mistake can lead to the large scale destruction. If this technology is permitted unchecked the world has to face the horrible results because there are many countries whom atomic technology is not safe for the rest of the world. Hence a strict eye should be kept in the use of nuclear mechanism.

To recapitulate, although the atomic power provides so many comforts to man but the other side cannot denied. The countries should make a universal rule in this scenario.