Students should be taught academic knowledge so that they can pass exams, and skills such as cooking or dressing should not be taught. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Nowadays, society has become more particular about their prospective generations' pathways for career development. Many believe that the schools should be focused more on enhancing students' academic knowledge to clear their examination than their social and co-curricular skills. However, many disagree with this opinion. Let us exam both the views in the below paragraphs and accordingly come to a conclusion.

On one hand, many of us will agree on the thought that it is more important to be focused on children's academic qualifications so that they are prepared enough to qualify their exams and are subsequently prepared for their careers. Moreover, a lot of people mirror the view that passing the test and scoring good grades is the only gateway to a brighter future. For example, if our teachers aim more towards teaching subjects like science, mathematics, social science, etc. the off-springs will be polished to become a doctor, engineer, or scientist in life ahead. Therefore, academic education should be given weightage over tutoring any other skills.

On the other hand, a lot of people believe that our young one's future should not be limited to academic-teaching and passing the test. In addition, they should be taught other skillful activities as well at the institutions. At school, the children's are too young to decide their career goal and that's the reason, they should be taught about both academic as well as social-arts-skills such as cooking, dressing, dancing, and many more. To explain this better, if a child plans to become a chef, it should be the basic responsibility of the high school to teach the basics of these sectors also as a part of the module so that the students at least have ground-level information about these routes. Hence, it is also important to teach other skills along with academics to enhance the career-spectrum of the coming-generation.

To conclude, I disagree with the opinion that only academic teaching should be given privilege for passing the exams and skills like cooking, the dressing should not be taught. I see it to be important to include academics along with other skills in the curriculum since it will increase the number of options for the child's career.