Successful sports professionals can earn a great deal more money than people in other important professions. Some people think this is fully justified while others think it is unfair.

Discuss both of these views and give your own opinion.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

These days the salaries of sport professionals are much higher than those of people in other professions. Some believe that it is right and completely fair, while there are others who think that this is an unjustified issue. In my honest opinion, I believe that it is unfair and other professions should have the same revenue as sport professionals. This essay will discuss both sides of view.

On the one hand, some claim that athletes in all fields of sports should earn much money and this is their right. In other words, because of sports stars are under too much pressure for have brilliance perform, they deserve higher salaries. In addition to this, they are highly skilled persons who bring name and fame for the country and also their fans, people and country expect them to always achieve the best as they can and never disappoint them. these talented men and women have heavy to train every single day and cannot eat everything that want because their bodies must be on fit until the end of their professional life, which is not permanent for them, so they have right to earn money for supporting their future life and retiring period. David Beckham is a prime example, who is a talent and famous soccer player that has a lot of fans all around the world. He had to be the best in soccer and made his fans satisfied, and based on this reason, he deserved high salaries for his effort.

On the other hand, there are other profession such as teaching and medicine which are even more important that sport, and people who are expert in these fields don’t earn money equal to the value of services that they prevent to society. These professionals should earn high salary, because of their valuable services, but it is not the case. For example, a doctor who was studying, graduated from university and then have a heavy duty to community for the health, treatment of people and save life of patients but the salary of a doctor is less than a soccer player in national team.

Finally, in my opinion, the role of some professions such as doctor is more vital for a society, and have a high annual income can be a motivation for doing better their duties with more responsibilities.

In conclusion, there are many professions in each country that are necessary, although some of them have a vital role and the same salaries as sports stars is important and completely fair.