Successful sports professionals can earn a great deal more money than people in other important professions. Some people think this is fully justified while others think it is unfair. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Write at least 250 words.

Professional like sportsman normally earns a lot, endorses advertisement which help them to pocket a huge amount of money. Although most of the mass believe it to be justified, others oppose this notion. I will scrutinize both the aspects in my further paragraphs before forming any opinion at the end.

To embark on, before reaching to the podium, a sports professional puts lots of effort which is hidden from people. All sport person are not successful, but only a few are. Because great players maintain a strict training plan and diet which is not at all easy for a normal human. For instance, before reaching highest popularity, Virat Kholi, the captain of Indian cricket team, has practiced since his 5th standard of schooling. He has been able to sharpen his skills because of his constant effort and never giving up attitude. Kholi gives us a reason to watch cricket in India where cricket is worship as religion. Because of his popularity, it is quite obvious that most of the companies want him to promote their product. Consequently, company has to pay him more so that rival company do get a chance to endorse him.

However, a few section believe that professional like singers, dancing are less paid specially in India even though their effort levels are or less same. This is due to the facts that most of the singers and dances hardly get chance to show their talents. Most of the people believe that their talents are god gifted even though dancers and singer have to practice for hours to master their skills.

To recapitulate, I believe that other professionals are outnumbered by great sport professionals even though efforts are same for all professionals to master their ability.