Teaching

Teaching itself is a profession. In the modern world, where technology is flourishing by leaps and bound, teaching is still one of the profession which contributes to the human welfare. Teaching different subject at school level is very crucial as it helps a student to understand different facts which affects environment. I also believe that it is important for a person to develop his skill towards one profession. Though this also depends on the person what he wants to do. For example, when i was a child my parents gave me freedom to choose what i want to do instead of forcing their thoughts on me.

Teaching different subject provide us new avenues. Our culture is diverse. Even our country is versatile as we are a group of different religion staying together. It is at keen importance that different subject should be availble to be taught to a student as this helps him to understand what is his interest.

On the other hand, teaching a subject which is necessary for a given profession, narrow down the opportunities available for a student. Moreover, it does not help much in personality development. For example, I myself has chosen to be taught different subject, which made me capable of cracking ILETS exam in One go.

Conclusion is that, I all universities focus should be on Personality development.