Television dominates the free-time of too many people. It can make people lazy and prevent them from socialising with others.

Do you agree or disagree

Many great inventions have benefitted humans related to their work, communication, and entertainment. But at times, this has also impacted negatively on Humans. I strongly agree that the invention of Television has made people more lethargic as well as unsociable.

Firstly, let us consider its impact on children. Teenage is the period for the children to play, grow, and to make friends. But, more often it has found that they prefer to stay at home and watch cartoons rather than playing out games and gossip around. I, recollect my school days where we use to wait for the vacation and holidays to meet friends and discuss about new games as well as played with sands. Nowadays, parents can't handle the stubbornness and crying of their child, hence they ON television shows to stop them from cry.

In addition, even mature adults are found to be more obsessed with the entertainment set. Certain shows which last long for years creates an impression in the minds of the viewer. An individual at times starts connecting themselves with those fictions characters. As a result, it disturbs their life and leads them to live in their imaginary world which negatively impacts their brain and health. In their leisure time, few people prefer to sit in front of it for long hours and avoid spending their quality time with family, friends, and children.

In conclusion, I would say that though the television keeps us entertained and provide us any information of our surrounding, one should limit its time with it and divert that time in reading a newspaper or go out for shopping or gathering with friends and family to build a strong relationship.