Television dominates the free time of too many people It can make people lazy and prevent them from socialising with others Do you agree or disagree

Nowadays, there are lots of options available for spending leisure time. Television has ranked highest amongst them. Some people advocates that it can make people wasting their time and prohibits them from socialising. I am completely against of this view. My view is justified further.

To begin with, currently people's lifestyle and work schedule has become so hectic that they are in urge of relaxing their mind after returning from work. By watching television, they can declutter themselves from all worries and feel rejuvenating which will ultimately make them refresh and charge their energy for next day. Moreover, recently, there are various programmes that are going on air which are best source of information and knowledge for any age group. Per say ranging from learning how to do craft activity to know about latest current affairs, everything is available on it. These is how people used to expense their free time.

Besides entertainment, good quality time with family and friends is also vital. Now as the trend of nucler family is increasing, watching television while having dinner is seen as good family bonding activity. For instance, fixing a particular show during dinner time is always recommended. Furthermore, many television channels are making sure to arrange some award night functions or sport games especially on weekends so that people can watch them with their family and friends. During last FIFA world cup, all the bars and cafes were flooded with bunch of friends and peers. This is the best way of getting social.

To conclude, television is seen not only seen as a source of knowledge or entertainment but also as a good get together fun source. However, its usage depends from person to person, but in my opinion it is a must required measure in current generation.