There are many different types of music in the world today. Why do we need

music? Is the traditional music of a country more important than the

International music that is heard everywhere nowadays?

The existence of various type of music in different countries is obvious. in other words different people do not have an equal tendency for listening to the special kind of music .as point of my view we need music for dancing, relaxing and doing sports . each kind of music is suitable for particular activity so I think we cannot certainly talk about merits and demerits of traditional or modern music.

Dancing in parties is becoming one of the important points of entertainments. People gathered together to meet each other and after some hours they prefer to dance with a high level of energy so, in my view traditional music could not be appropriate for this kind of activities. In other words dancing need modern music with high level of energy the same as the kind which teenagers like.

Relaxing is a type of activities which need traditional and mellow music. Traditional music specially the ones in my country have nice rhythm with meaningful melodies which makes people calm and peaceful.

Doing sport such as running or walking is a kind of activities which needs music but it depends on the people taste. Young people may like listening to modern music to become more motivated for doing sports or some people like music with meaningful melody to help them feeling better.

Generally , different type of music is useful for different people with different taste or tendency. People listen to music in order to doing some activities such as dancing, doing sport or relaxing.