There is an increasing amount advertising directed at children which encourages them to buy goods such as toys and snacks. Many parents are worried that these advertisement putt too much pressure on children, while some advertisers claim that they provide useful information to children. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

At present, advertisement is one of the major sources of income or information. Undoubtly, there is huge enhancement in advertisements which show the false information about the products or promoting the unnecessary things which has given birth to propaganda that some people think it misguides their infants. Wherever, others believe that it is a positive trend. I will discuss both views with supporting points and my opinion in further paragraphs.

To begin with, there is no doubt that some advertisements which distract the children. To support this, first and foremost, advertisements about junk food like burgers and fries discover the unwise ideas regarding their health. Unwillingly, which makes them potato couch and unhealthy in the long run. Secondly, advertisements about unnecessary stuffs or even about toys can easily influence children but such things pressurize parents to buy such stuff which are sometime unaffordable for them. Most importantly, showing dangerous stunts of bikes and others can easily encourage children to do such things and cause horrible incidents.

On the other hand, other people believe that it is the best way of getting information or even it boosts the economic growth of the country. Probably, majority of advertisements promotes the positivity and beneficial information considering saving environment, wildlife, controlling pollution and so on. Considerably, it helps people to update with global status and about any particular products and field.

All in all, after describing the both views, I can easily conclude that advertisement is a productive source of information but advertisers should promote it in such a positive way so it would not misguide children regarding any false information as they are the upcoming generation.