There is a trend of increasing amount of noise in our life. Why could this be a problem? What can be done to reduce it? Give your own opinion support it by examples.

Noise Pollution can be defined as unwanted and loud sound which is detrimental to human and animal health. Indeed, with the modernization noise levels have increased. It is an issue because it deteriorates health, ranging from casual to severe; although, it can be addressed by using a three-step strategy.

First, it is essential to understand what causes noise pollution. The primary reason is the heavy machinery used for construction. This problem is severe in developing nations like India because of the modernization of cities. Another important reason is the loud sound of engines or horns by the various means of transportation.

There is no doubt if the rising sound level is a problem. The impact on humans can range from daily headaches to permanent loose of hearing. Daily headaches result in irritation, loose in focus and sleep disorders. Thus, impacting the overall standard of life. According to a study by the state health board, 80% of headaches are because of excess exposure to high sound levels. Further, excess exposure may lead to the loose of hearing sense in the young children.

However, every problem has a solution. This problem can be addressed by using a staged strategy. First, people are required to accept the problem. Until everybody recognizes it, a solution is impossible. Second stage is awareness, if people are aware that their actions, such as honking, loud music, is causing a problem they would certainly stop. Third step is action, which may range from use of cotton buds to plantation.

To conclude, noise levels have been on the rise. Many are facing little or serious health issues already; whereas, it is a problem with a solution which requires community to come together.