These days, it seems that an increasing number of people are leaving rural areas to live in the city. Discuss some of the effects of rural depopulation and suggest some ways on which this trend could be reversed.

Write at least 250 words

A high rate of individuals are moving to the urban areas from the village in our modern world of today. Quite an amount of people want to live sand enjoy in the municipal. The reason why people migrate out of the country areas and possible solutions to avert these problems will be discussed.

There are several reasons why a huge number of individuals leave for a large town . One of such reasons is lack of job opportunities. Due to the under development of these villages, people only engage in farming activities. As a result of these, people tend to seeker greener pasture by relocating to the city in search of a job so as to earn a living.

Another possible cause of emigrating to a well developed area is poor quality of education. The under developed areas lack good schools and teachers who can provide standard education to the people unlike a megapolis where there are several schools with qualified teachers.

To curb the menace of people coming to live in a metroplosi, the government should build industries and companies in the exurbans to create employment for the people iiving in the community. Also, the government should employ qualified and passionate teachers that can impact knowledge into young children living in smaller areas.

In conclusion, the amount of individuals moving out of smaller areas to larger areas can be prevented by building schools, companies and industries that can help in the development of the rural areas.