Today, due to advanced medicine people are living longer. Because of this older people are projected to outnumber younger people. Do the advantages of this development outweigh disadvantages.

These days, older persons are expected to exceed the young ones in number owing to the advent of drugs has increased the life-span of individuals. This essay suggests that the advantages of this surpass the drawbacks. This essay will demonstrate that elder citizens provide familial benefit and help to lower the crime rate, followed by an analysis of how primary disadvantage, the burden on the community is not valid.

The main reason for supporting the view of having a larger older generation is the family support provided by them. That is to say that these people tend to play a crucial role in maintaining a positive atmosphere in the house, which helps to bind all members together. Moreover, they motivate and guide their children and grandchildren to take the right decisions as elder individuals are more experienced. A social survey has revealed that families having grandparents have good rapport among house individuals. Furthermore, pensioners help to reduce lawlessness actions. As these masses are more law responsible, they are less inclined to commit anti-social activities. The Australian Institute of Criminology in 2002 has projected that felony amount will drop by approximately 16% by 2050 when the proportion of the aging population in this country increases.

Those who opposed that larger number of senior citizens create a burden on society as they are dependent on youngsters for their rudimentary needs. However, there is no such evidence to support this, and these humans are helpful in making informal networks that bind societies together. Moreover, they are able to handle the small disputes in the community due to logical thinking which they have acquired from life lessons. For example, the Law system is implemented by the government in villages of Punjab, in which all participants are over 65, and are able to solve common issues in their societies, which ultimately reduces the need of approaching legal bodies.

On balance, the fact that ancestry supports the family and alleviates violation rates are the main advantages of this phenomenon which clearly outweigh the flawed argument that these natives put stress on adults.