Today, it is very common to have people from two different generations mix in the same workplace. Are there more advantages or disadvantages to this situation? Give your own opinion and include relevant examples.

Nowadays, it has become popular to have a collective with different age in one company. Despite the fact that on this base can occur varied inter-age conflicts of interests, the positive aspects of such development prevail. This essay will prove that it is a beneficial trend and will provide the strong evidences.

On the one hand, modern business environment is rapidly changing these days. Therefore, companies have to implement new trading strategies and ideas in order to keep their stable annual income. In this respect, it is crucial for any institution to have the same amount of experienced workers, who are long time in that business, and young graduates, who just got their diplomas. From this perspective, an old generation will be able to enhance their knowledge with fresh information and to teach a new generation of basic all-time working rules. For instance, many successful advertisement agencies always invite young professionals, who just graduated from universities, to work on a par with experienced old agents. Thus, they get fresh ideas and combine it with successful working models. Generally, a healthy combination of solid experience and innovative ideas helps companies to stay competitive and productive on a fast changing market.

On the other hand, there can be some drawbacks of having mixed generation counterparts. Namely, there can be difficulties in understanding between each other based on opposite views, which people of different age have. For example, an old professional, who used to work in the same manner all the time, will negatively accept a new, sometimes controversial, business strategy, moreover he will try to prevent any innovation. However, having arguments in a collective is undesirable, it helps company in general, as it creates a new productive ideas.

Considering everything, in terms of frequently changing market, it is more beneficial for the companies to have people of different age and experience in the same workplace. As it gives fresh ideas together with solid experience.