Sugar consumption is too harmful. Some people say it is government's responsibility to limitate sugar intake while others say it is individuals who are responsible.Discuss both the views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, most of the people worldwide agreed on that sugar is harmful for the health. It creates a genuine concern in modern society and I firmly believe that it has to be a matter of personal decision to reduce daily usage of sugary products, without counting on governments support. Furthermore, this essay will elaborate two opposite opinions in order to prove it.

On the one hand, the government is a main lawful structure in every country and it has power to make certain restrictions towards sugar production. Namely, it can implement specific laws, which will limit the amount of sugar used in production of sweet food items. Moreover, they can set a list of products, which should be made without adding of that unhealthy component. In general, the state's administration has a political power to limit and make some restrictions in production of sweet products, but it cannot completely exclude sugar from our lives.

On the other hand, it is responsibility of every person to lessen sugar intake. There is no point to prohibit the usage of the products, which contain sugar, as most of them will lose their attractiveness and taste. For example, a chocolate cake will become too bitter without adding sugar and a classic ice-cream will become just a frozen milk. Also, sugar itself can has some benefits, for example in adequate amount it gives energy and power, to those who are tired but have no time for rest. From this perspective, it has no harm for the health till people will start to overuse it. Considering the above, it is only personal concern whether it needed to use sugar in wise amount or to eliminate it from the diet.

In conclusion, by observing different perceptions of the same issue, it has become obvious that it is only individual responsibility to limit the consumption of sugar, as it is not as harmful as it seems, so the government has no right to ban it.