Today, many companies and businesses are involved in sports. Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

Presently, many businesses and corporates are making huge investments in the field of sports. several people believe that it may hamper the spirit of the game however, in my opinion, there are more benefits as compared to drawbacks. increasing money inflow in games results in better opportunities and improvement in economic conditions of the country.

To begin with, sports have benefitted a lot with the arrival of investments from various companies. certain games like hockey or badminton which were on the verge of extinction are revived and came in to mainstream, as companies decided to promote and finance them. As businesses joined sports, the opportunities to play expanded and players get varied platform to showcase their talent. For instance, the ongoing cricket league matches has given a new direction to game thereby provided a great opportunity to the fresh talent to head start their career. Additionally, it boosted country's economy by hosting games at a global level. Apart from this, it has widely influenced the youth to pursue sports as their career, who were earlier reluctant to do it citing its dicey future and short-term advantages.

On the other hand, there are certain negatives as well. many sports persons complain to play under the management who does not have any knowledge or background of that sport. For them it is a source to generate profit, which sometimes creates tremendous pressure on the team to win in any condition. this also resulted in increasing incidents of match fixing and usage of drugs to enhance the performance. several events showed that the spirit of playing the game has finished and it is now just a way to earn money.

To close with, undoubtedly, the negative elements have come to the surface as corporates started to plunge in sporting events, nevertheless, it has helped to make the sport popular again among the fans and provided fresh hope to many sporting professionals.