today more and more tourists are visiting places with difficult conditions such as the Sahara Desert or Antarctica. what is the benefit and disadvantage of this?

In recent times it has been noticed that more people choose difficult places to explore during their vacation. The new trends has both positive and negative effects. on the upside it helps tourist take on something challenging, different from the norm. on the downside, it could pose a threat to their health and life.

one of the ways we experience growth and learn new things is by facing difficult situations, something outside the usual. This is one driving force behind the decision to explore something difficult. A study published by Psychology Times states that 70% of new ideas, innovations, and solutions are born out of tough situation. hard conditions makes an person's survival instinct kick in, which leads to thinking in directions they would normally not look. So a tourist exploring places with difficult conditions is good for their personal growth and learning, this outcomes is a strong reason why people keep exploring places like the Sahara desert and Antarctic. For example, a colleague at work traveled to a country near the North pole for her annual leave, it was surprising because she has not lived anywhere that cold, when I asked her why, she said she wanted something different, a place different from what she knows. she came back a brand new individual.

Harsh weathers have a way of negatively affecting the health of people. Like during cold conditions there are reports of increased allergy, asthma attacks, frostbite, and other health related problem. Also, during hot weathers there have been an increase in cases of heat stroke, skin reactions, dehydration and hypotension. When people visit places with extreme environment they may have an increased risk of developing health complication which may need to hospitalization or even death. For example in 2008, 10 tourist involved in a natural disasters in one of such places.

In conclusion, the new trends of tourist exploring tough places has its pros and cons. on a positive note it is an opportunity to gain knowledge and improve. But, if things go wrong the health and life of such tourist will be at risk.