Today more people are travelling than ever before.

why is this the case.

what are the benefits of travelling to travelers.

Nowadays, people are travelling more than they actually used to. Several reasons have contributed to this trend and varied from one person to another. This essay will discuss why there have been increase in travelling and also the advantages of travelling.

firstly, we can eloquently say that travelling has become a norm of the society these days. More and more people are travelling due to numerous reasons such as no entry visa for EU members, more spectacular natural landscape, just to name a few. For example, from a personal perspective, when i traveled to the Northern Territory in Australia, it was because i was so desperate to see the notorious uluru rock and learn more about the aboriginal people. Such a fascinating adventure is very hard to resist and i think i am not the only one thrilled with undertaking such exhilarating tales as people travel around the world to explore magnificent sights. Thus, we can say that although the reasons for travelling varies due to personal interest, it is safe to say that most people travel for tourism. In addition to this some people might travel for other reasons like, business appointments and to visit their friends and love ones in other part of the world.

Although travelling can be an arduous task, hectic and cost a ton of money, it can also be very beneficial. Travelling exposes travelers to a whole new dimension they have never experience in their life, they can learn more about other primitive and non primitive culture, and taste other marvelous dishes that are irresistible. In addition to this one can learn to speak different languages which will effectively aid easy communication with others from other region of the world. For example, i can clearly speak French, Spanish and Afrikaans due to my interaction and trip to such speaking countries.

In conclusion, there are different reasons for traveling to other countries base on personal agenda. But no matter the reason for traveling there is always a benefit that comes along with traveling, such as, the acquisition of a new language.