Today, most people get married and gave birth in their thirties rather than when they are younger. Is this a positive or negative development?

There is a growing trend in modern world, where public preference is shifting towards, marrying and giving birth, from early twenties to late twenties or even early thirties. Many people appreciate this shifting, while a section of society fears adverse consequences of this. I believe this shift will bring higher benefits to society.

To begin with, in current competitive social environment, major section of public has to undertake higher education and for skill upgradation. They are now investing higher amount of time in professional and vocational education, which cement their position in professional world and also establishing their career. Being economically stable, this section of society is able to provide a rich environment for upbringing new generation. Also, being highly educated and professionally active, they are more adept at crucial decision making in life and also inculcating same principles to their children.

Moreover, late marriage and delaying birth, increases gap in bringing new generation in this world. This in turn, reduces pressure on population growth and thus easing faster exploitation of social and natural resources. Additionally, the current generation will be able to support themselves for longer period of time, as they will be employed for longer period of time in their lives. This would have not been possible otherwise, as additional manpower would have been available at faster pace, requiring faster development and exploitation of resources.

To conclude, overall quality of life is definitely on rise with increasing gap in two generations. This development will eventually help in balancing overall human life and its dependence on resource availability and exploitation