Today the internet and TV have created chance for ordinary people to become famous. Is it a positive or negative development?

The wide reach of television an online communication, has opened doors for common people, to become famous by showcasing their skills at both national and international level. I completely opine, that with advent of these modern communication mediums, every individual received major boost in self expression.

To begin with, various television channels nowadays stream live talent shows. These shows cover wide aspects of natural skills pertaining to singing, cooking, action, dancing and many more options related to entertainment. One major factor in their popularity is that they draw participation from general public across nation. Also these shows have nationwide reach. Over last years many common people have reached stardom level after winning these shows. No doubt this also helps in benefiting them economically as well.

Similarly internet has also helped lives of general public by providing them international stage for showcasing their skills. One major example is online video streaming service providor YouTube. Over last decade, hundreds of people have benefited through it by showcasing their skills in IT, education, dancing, music and much more. These people have earned status of demi Gods in their respective fields and enjoy following of million of people.

Additional, they also helps in generating secondary indirect employment through anciliory services in professions across photography, editing, tourism and local hospitality providors. Finally they also get financial stability by earning advertisement revenue, which otherwise they would have never thought of.

To conclude, television and internet has opened flood gates for every person, having mastery in respective field, to express and present himself for global recognition and possibility of earning a celebrity status