Today our lifestyle is changing rapidly and this change affects our family relationships. How are the relationships getting affected? Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

In today's world, relationships are affected due to the rapid changes in modern lifestyles for several reasons which will be discussed in the following essay along with the pros and cons.

Indubitably, the modern lifestyle has given multiple benefits to society because of its certain advancements. The first and foremost is development is in the technological area which has removed the communication barriers for loved ones by creating mobile phones. Due to phones, one family member can speak instantly to another member of the family even if, they both are far away from each other. That distance of communication barrier has been broken by the modern technology in telecommunication. Apart from this, with the birth of the internet, the world has become a single entity. Due to the internet, people can virtually connect through various tech medium applications such as Facebook, WhatsApp, and others. These social platforms have brought people closer to each other globally. Moreover, the means of transportation have been modified by creating automobile vehicles for commuting longer distances. This kind of traveling is not only effortless but also increases the bond of family members who are living far but using automobiles like cars and bikes, the long-distance traveling became a cakewalk for individuals.

Despite having numerous advantages there are some drawbacks of this vogue of modern lifestyle. Firstly, with this approach, mankind spends more time at work rather than with their loved ones. Plus, it also happens due to the competitive global market which could also state the effect of globalization. People spend traveling far for work rather than visiting their cousins or relatives due to busy schedule at work. This kind of current trend might have increased the longer gap among family members. Also, it has created a generation gap among juveniles who like to spend time on technological gadgets instead of spending time with their grandparents at home or with outdoor activities.

In conclusion, although there are few demerits with the ongoing trend of changes and effects in the current lifestyle of humankind, merits outweigh all negative aspects of this approach. There are many good results if used appropriately.