In today's job market it is far more important to have practical skills than theoretical knowledge. In the future, job applicants may not need any formal qualifications. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In contemporary life, competitiveness of job opportunities is becoming prevalent tendency. Some people argue that hand-on skills will be more crucial than academic knowledge, thus in the future job market, it would be not necessary for job seekers to hold academic qualifications. In my opinion, I partially agree with this point of view.

On the one hand, there are a range of jobs that recruiters favor people who have working experience over those holding formal qualifications. These jobs are largely in need of employees' traits, abilities to deal with dilemma than theoretical knowledge. Their working experience helps to resolve issues effectively as well as improves work productivity. For example, manual job as housekeeping in a hotel, employees can start to work after several sessions being trained. Working result could depend on their prudence and responsibility. However, how could they access to technological advances adopted in their career, which requires basic knowledge in the future? How would they suggest an optimal solution?

On the other hand, it is unquestionable that formal education plays a critical role in helping people to enter job market. This can be explained by the fact that graduating students have been furnished in-depth knowledge, useful skills for their future occupations. As a result, they could make greater contribution to organizations than those without academic qualifications. Some professions that need high accuracy as medical science, nanotechnology cannot hire people who do not have basic knowledge or ability.

In conclusion, although practical skills tend to be an important part for job seekers in job market, I believe that academic education is superior for them not only to get job, but also help them to be promoted in future career.