Traditions are about the past and innovation is about the future, and it has been argued that we need to let go of traditions for the sake of progress. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this? What role should traditions have in our lives?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The world is moving fast in terms of innovation. Every day, we get to hear about a new technology being introduced to the mankind. it is indeed true that, to progress, we should move past the traditional ways. But, is it necessary to let go of it completely?

A very good example is, how things have changed in the field of communication in the past few decades. Earlier, there were only a few sources of sending information to another person. people used to send letters by post that took a lot of time in their delivered. time changed, and we moved forward to digital ways of exchanging information on real-time basis. things suddenly got a lot easier with these new ways of communication.

However, in some other areas like food industry, I support the older ways more rather than the newer approaches. packed foods are in the trend these days. people choose fast food over the real food. Such eating habits have introduced various problems to the health of human beings. along with these packed foods, we are also ingesting a lot of pesticides and hazardous chemicals which are detrimental to human beings.

Traditions have a very eminent role in our lives and should be preserved. They should be followed along with the newer approaches in a co-existing fashion to help the future generation evolve in a balanced manner.

In conclusion, I think that it is a very debatable topic to chose one idea over the other. there are some areas where traditional ways are advantageous over the newer ones and vice-versa.