Some people believe that uniform should be made compulsory part of the workplace, some disagree, discuss both view and give your opinion.

Many leaders are debating the pros and cons of a mandatory dress code in the workplace. Although, while some people believe that workplace outfit should not be made compulsory, I agree with those who argue that uniform is a critical part of the workplace culture. This essay will explain both sides of the arguments in detail.

One of the crucial downsides of making uniform compulsory is its impact on the employees’ performance. This is because of the over experimented uniform structure that can cause serious problems to the person wearing it. For instance, a woman who is working as an air hostess may develop the physical problems of cramped legs, heel aches and exposure to cold due to their compulsory dress-code of skirts and high heel footwears. Consequently, dress codes like these can affect the health of employees and their efficiency towards work.

Nevertheless, it is vital for companies to mandate employees' dress code to promote a safe and secure working environment. For instance, if the dress code of firefighters and construction workers are not made compulsory, then it may lead to fatal accidents. The reason for this is that uniforms of such people are quality tested and approved by health and safety departments, which provides the first level of safety from potential life-threatening injuries. Conversely, if companies allow people to wear clothes as per their liking, then there will be a shortage of such workers in our lives.

In conclusion, although uniform mandate provides the negatives of declining productivity, I feel that uniform is essential for the injury-prone industries to promote the work culture of safety and security.