University students are increasingly studying abroad as part of their studies Do the advantages of studying abroad outweigh the disadvantages Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your knowledge or experience Write at least 2

Going abroad for higher studies is becoming a norm in most parts of the world these days. Although it is challenging to adapt culturally, students will gain a significant life experience that would reward them throughout their careers thereafter. In my opinion, students are far better off studying in a different country despite the challenges that they will inevitably face.

Students learn to know and accept different perspectives while studying in a foreign culture. Different individuals from various nations bring their own culture with them and provide an opportunity for everyone to learn something from each other. This becomes very crucial when these graduates enter multinational companies post their studies as the work environment in these places is highly diverse and people are expected to work together with others from completely different cultural backgrounds. In addition, to the corporate world, this experience would prove quite useful in general life as well, because they would be able to accept and respect differences in people.

Everyone faces the main challenge of adapting to the new culture, tradition, and sometimes language in a foreign land. With the high pressure of studies due to increasing competition in the university environment, it becomes even more difficult to do this in a completely new environment. For example, as per recent studies, foreign students score comparatively lesser in initial exams at the university. However, they are able to recover fast as they become more and more comfortable with this change.

In conclusion, studying in a different country has become quite common. While students will no doubt experience initial hiccups to adjust, they will be gaining a lot in personal growth. I strongly believe that the benefits pupils would see later on would make the initial challenges of studying abroad look very insignificant.