Wealth does not necessarily guaranty happiness.

To what extent do you agree with this statement?

Provide reasons for your answer. Include relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Happiness is an extremely underrated term used to describe many feelings like tranquility, achievement, winning and peace. While there are numerous avenues to attain these human feelings, wealth is one of them. Although, happiness is relative and momentary, people relate happiness with money and materialistic things. There has always been a debate about “wealth does not guaranty happiness”. This essay shall elaborate the importance of money to be happy.

Wealth facilitates the freedom to pursue your dreams. For instance, my happiness lies in bringing and providing the best to my family. If I can fulfill their most awaited dream of traveling the world, meeting people from various socioeconomic and cultural background, I will be happy. It is only possible when I have enough money that I don’t have bother about any expenses. Furthermore, I believe that wealth gives a sense of freedom to be able to do something without worrying about the future expenses.

Wealth open the door to opportunities, to create projects, which in turn leads to the sense of achievement and satisfaction. Some people find happiness in winning or achieving their goals. For example, my partner wants to start a project green energy. This project needs huge amount of money. He has everything ready to start the project. What is stopping him is the availability of funds. Money can get his project started and that will give him happiness of contributing to the society.

In conclusion, money cannot buy happiness, but it can definitely pave the path for happiness. People how say money does not guaranty happiness, do not know where to shop.