Wealthy countries should accept more numbers of refugees and provide them with basic assistance, such as food and housing. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Refugees are necessarily accepted and provided with fundamental help like food and accommodation by the rich countries. This essay will agree with this statement because these nations have sufficient resources to fulfil the need numbers of people and they must contribute to the world for a good cause.

The primary reason for developed nations helping needy foreigners is possessing a wide range of resources by these countries. Every affluent nation remains with an excess amount of finances or food that can be extended to refugees for their betterment and ultimately, for the betterment of humanity. Such nations, therefore, invite a fixed number of refugees every year to come and live a peaceful life within their borders. Apart from basic needs such as food and place to stay, states also provide a fixed amount of money regularly, so that they can live like any other citizens. For example, France shows their kindness to the world every year by allowing many refugees from Seria and other calamities influenced nations.

Another reason for me to uphold my stand is the duty of developed countries to return a part of gain to the world and humanity. In other words, countries which are classified as ‘developed country’, have made enormous progress majorly due to the favourable circumstances of geographical location and availability of natural resources. A part of, this how earned money is needed to be employed back for the betterment of the world. In this way, it is their prime duty to be a part of the betterment process of humanity. For example, the USA is the topmost wealthy nation due to the advantage of the industrial age, many refugees are given shelter to contribute to the process of making societies better.

In conclusion, developed countries full of a huge amount of resources necessarily extend their help to the foreigners seeking help to live a normal life. It is recommended that more numbers of wealthy nations need to be proactive in the betterment of humanity and giving a shelter to refugees is one of the ways to accomplish this.